Review: PS… You’re Mine by Alexa Riley

41fworijqhl

Title: PS… You’re Mine

AuthorAlexa Riley

Genre: .Novella, Adult Fiction.

Format: Ebook, 180 pages

Publishing Information: Published January 30th 2016

 


 

synopsis1

Goodreads:
Katie Lovely signs up her class for a project, writing letters to Marines serving overseas, but a calculation error means she has to participate along with the class.
She isn’t prepared for what happens after she gets the first letter.
Sergeant Major Mark Gunner is serving his last tour and looking forward to getting out of the Marines. When he gets a letter that captures his heart, everything suddenly changes.
Their worlds connect and letters flow, creating a love unlike any other.
But when their time is up and the letters stop, will his claim remain?

myrating

 PS… You’re Mine by  Alexa Riley

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3_stars7


review766520“For all the girls with curves… May you love them, may you rock them, and may you find the lucky bastard that appreciates them.”

Errhmmm .. Yeah, Here I am again writing a nice review about a AR book. Can you believe it?? well I can’t too, so i don’t blame ya!!! 😛

Honestly, i liked this more than Shielding Lily, but its not the writing or plot or anything, i am just a sucker for this kindof stories where MC’s meet via any mode like letter’s or online chats or forums anything. So, this book had me from the very first line. I had this goofy grin on my face all the time i was reading this book.

This book had many plot-mistakes errmm whatever the other word is about it, i don’t know. The writing was not so good with a chessy as hell plot-line which i loved apparently. and i also don’t think that would be true if all vaginas tasted “… like cookies and sweet peaches” like Katie’s does in this book.

766520“Goddamn, she better be single, because I’ve never seen the woman and I want to marry her. She got my cock hard with a box of cookies. I can’t begin to imagine the possibilities.”

This book is really a cute, smexy and chessy short read which will left you fuzzy and warm, but only if you think you can ignore all the literary mistakes and a unreasonable love plot-line well i can’t say plot twist because it wasn’t their.

But the thing is that we know all these things will happen in an Alexa Riley book. So, its not her fault or anyone’s. We should open a AR book with our eyes and legs open and shouldn’t expect a story with a solid plot-line and developed characters.

766520“I’m a pretty possessive kind of guy. Especially when it comes to things I like.”

So, you must be thinking why giving a 3 stars to book you liked. Well, quiet honestly it’s not in my to give a AR book more than 3 stars because 4 star means that, this book has everything you loved just little bit mistakes here & there. So, frankly i can’t or won’t give a 4 star to a AR book because there are so many good books out there to read and rate as well as they are written.

So, yeah you won’t ever find me giving a AR book more than a 3 stars. For me 3 star books are the books I LIKED.

Ignore my babbling, I f you want to read a nice hot read with a HEA, this book is for you!

766520“And I didn’t forget the PS. Just not sure you’re ready to read it yet. PS…”

 

Leave a Reply

