Review: The Crown & the Arrow By Renee Ahdieh.

The Crown & the Arrow
The Crown & the Arrow by Renee Ahdieh

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Khalid took to studying the rays of sun shifting through the carved screens. The way the light danced and folded itself.
“What’s her name?” he finally asked his uncle.
“Shahrzad al-Khayzuran.”
Khalid committed the name to memory. Another life lost. Another family shattered.
The seventy-second one.

Phew. Oh my this book did NO good with my obsession of Khalid. It even give more fire to it. My Love for Khalid is endless. & this book gave us the insight from Khalid’s POV on the day of wedding. Now I know why Khalid went to meet the new chalipha Shahrzad. because as always “Curiosity kills the cat”


“He was good at that. Good at robbing the world of light, even in its barest measure.”

OH my baby you’re NOT a Monster. You’re just a Pure-broken soul. Everything of Khalid interests me. and OH how much this book made me want a book from Khalid’s POV. But I know that’s just impossible.


“A monster did not deserve to consider the motivations of his prey.”

THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY NOT ENOUGH. NOW I NEED TO READ The Rose & the Dagger ASAP.


“Her hate was a thing of glory. She”

I WANT MOREE.. THIS WAS NOT ENOUGH

Leave a Reply

