Review: Try (Temptation #1) by Ella Frank.

Try by Ella Frank

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


“Hot, hot and hot”

Let me first start of by saying that this was my first venture into a full m/m romance. I fell in love with Ella Frank with her first release and knew that if there was an author out there that would be gentle with this m/m-virgin, it was her. I had no idea what to expect or what kind of experience this book would leave me with. Now that I’ve had a moment to reflect…


“Does every word that comes out of your mouth have to do with sex?”
“Usually, eighty/twenty, but with you, it seems more ninety-eight/two.”
“And the other two?”
“The other two I have spent trying to convince you.”
“And do you think I’m convinced?”
“I think you’re getting there.’
“And when I do? What happens to the two percent? More sex?”
“I think when you get there, you’ll never want to leave. One thing about guys—we like sex. How long has it been, Tate? I’ll give you the best sex you’ve ever had.”

Ohmygodohmygodohmygod!! WHAT DID I JUST READ ..

Logan+Tate= Heaven

This book was EVERYTHING you want in a m/m book!! GOD, my first risk in m/m was FUCKING AWSOME.
From the perfect sex, to perfect love, to perfect plot, to perfect sense of humour, to perfect couple, to perfect plot twist!!
This book was the perfect definition sex-on-legs!!

From a straight guy to fall in love with a gay! This book was perfect example how love can change us!! Not every m/m book defines sex, some books make an exception.


“I want the man who sat down across from me and changed the way I look at the world. And if that’s wrong, then I’m confused because when I’m near you, it feels so damn right.”

You need to read the book to know what happens but trust me when I say this is a book that will make you feel those butterflies in your tummy. I loved the banter between them, I loved how they were fighting each other with their words but they were eye fucking each other with their eyes. You could cut the sexual tension between them.

And yeah, this book only spans over two weeks of their relationship so you guys need to have this into account. I absolutely HATE reading books where characters love each other after one kiss or one quick fuck. That’s NOT real. So I am very grateful that Ella stuck to reality and showed us a real relationship during their first two weeks. I can’t wait to get into more emotional stuff in the next book.


“It’s like you expect me to flip a switch and just accept that everything I ever believed about myself has changed, and that I should be okay with that. Do you know how insane that is?”
“I do. But do you know what else is insane?”
“What?”
“You still haven’t told me no.”

For me Logan Mitchell stole the flashlight of this book. I couldn’t get enough of this guy! I just LOVE him. His cooky smirk,his flithy mouth, his sense of humour, his i-will-take-what-i-want attitude everything. And GOD, the guy was smokin hot!!


I loved the dual Point of View:
The internal conflict from the supposedly straight Tate was well complimented by Logan’s growing desire (to everyone’s surprise) to cultivate a serious relationship with a man he saw as a mere conquest in the opening chapters.

As I stated earlier, the sexual encounters were off the charts – this included every moment of uncontrollable attraction, every passion filled kiss, and stolen touch. This book is a perfect example of the ability to have sexual chemistry without immediately falling into bed.

The slow build only enhanced the potent and explosive force of the character’s desire when all pretense and playfullness was tossed aside…

You won’t regret it!!

Some of my fav lines from this book …


“You make me want things that I’d forgotten I wanted.”


“If I die, I just want you to know that you have never looked hotter than you do right now, and that is the only reason I’m about to risk my life.”
Tate raised a hand, and before he shut the visor, he promised, “I’ll look even hotter in fifteen minutes when I’m naked. So, quit bitching, and get on the bike, Logan.”


“So…what’s your truth, Logan?
‘Logan stared at him so intently that Tate wondered what was going on inside his head
before he replied,’I think you are,
leaving Tate speechless.”


Ladies & Gentleman don’t waste your time and read this beauty ASAP!!

View all my reviews

5 thoughts on “Review: Try (Temptation #1) by Ella Frank.

  1. me to read this one for sure *fans self*. (That ovary gif is also brilliant btw :’) ). (and I accidentally pressed send…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

