Review: Beautiful Disaster

Beautiful Disaster

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Travis Travis Travis Travis Travis Travis Travis!


“It wasn’t just me, and it wasn’t just him, it was what we were together that was the exception.”

This BOOK has LITERALLY ..

I LOVE THIS BOOK WITH MY EVERY SINGLE FIBRE OF MY BODY!!

FROM the very start I was intrigued with this book because it has sooo many MIXED review. So, i decided to give it a try and OH BOY did i make the MOST right decision!!

The Main reason that i LOVE this book so much is Travis. From starting of their relationship to end it was like a #RollerCoasterOfEmotions that i can’t help to ignore!!


“I know we’re fucked up, alright? I’m impulsive, and hot tempered, and you get under my skin like no one else. You act like you hate me one minute, and then need me the next. I never get anything right, and I don’t deserve you…but I fucking love you, Abby. I love you more than I loved anyone or anything ever. When you’re around, I don’t need booze, or money, or the fighting, or the one-night stands…”

It breaked my heart to see Travis this broken, and frankly speaking sometimes i hate ABBY!! Travis deserve better!!


“-It’s over. Go home.
-You’re my home.”

But as I said this book has everything i meant it!! The perfect drama, fight, love, feelings, breakups, patchups, proposals !! EVERYTHING
and ALSO the happy moments when this book was everything, it can make you feel over-the-top-happy and at the second page over-top-depressed!! The happy moments though, was the MOST SPECTACULAR


“He scanned my face with careful hope in his eyes.
“You love me?”
“It’s the tattoos,” I shrugged.
A wide smile stretched across his face, making his
dimple sink into his cheek.”


“I knew the second I met you
that there was something about you I needed. Turns out it
wasn’t something about you at all. It was just you.”

But then HAPPINESS never last for too long for travis!! Abby can fuck him up in so many different ways and every way more painful than the last!!
One minus- star because of Abby!!


“A Toast.. To douchebags! he said, gesturing to Brad. “And to girls that break your heart,” he bowed his head to me. His eyes lost focus. “And to the absolute fucking horror of losing your best friend because you were stupid enough to fall in love with her.”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

