Review: Looking for Alaska

Looking for Alaska
Looking for Alaska by John Green

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


“The only way out of the labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.”

I did not cry.

But, John Green still managed to hit me where it really hurt.

And it was awesome

I started reading this expecting.. I don’t know what I expected, but it certainly wasn’t this. I’m sure John Green is an evil person, who loves creating books such as good as this and The Fault in Our Stars but always adding something that’ll break your heart into tiny little particles.. I’m not sure there’s another author like him, he can take the most meaningless thing, turn it into something heart-breaking and have you sob before you can spell h-e-a-r-t-b-r-e-a-k

This book was REALLY unexpected!! And i got mixed FEELINGS for it!! At first i did’nt liked it and then it made my eyes water a little’bit !!

Alaska well, truth to be spoken. i DIDN’T like Alaska a bit !!! She was weird yah i think weird is the right word !!! I just like this book for its writting and how it showed the complete true meaning with the way it was written …

I KNOW I SAID I DIDNT LIKED ALASKA.

But it HURTS ..

when she DIED!!! It made me feel BAD for miles..

I got so attached to Miles. I’m sure y’all can see my name here on Goodreads. It’s more like a tribute to him rather than I simply liked his last name. Miles is one of those characters that you’ll feel a profound connection with, I’m sure of it. He’s a real and genuine character with flaws. He’s a kid with problems, who’s not sure about himself, but somehow in this book we can see how can friends influence us.. Sometimes badly, sometimes good.


“When adults say, “Teenagers think they are invincible” with that sly, stupid smile on their faces, they don’t know how right they are. We need never be hopeless, because we can never be irreparably broken. We think that we are invincible because we are. We cannot be born, and we cannot die. Like all energy, we can only change shapes and sizes and manifestations. They forget that when they get old. They get scared of losing and failing. But that part of us greater than the sum of our parts cannot begin and cannot end, and so it cannot fail.”

And this book is FUN.. The Pranks OMG that was awsome!! I really LOVED them and the mind behind them which was off alaska i really liked this think about alaska. she was a open-minded girl. And i have learned soo much from the way she was.. she may be crazy and she might be awesomely defensive of womankind, but overall i didn’t feel much about her. But, she was still loveable!! JBT !!

“Sometimes I don’t get you,’ I said.
She didn’t even glance at me. She just smiled toward the television and said, ‘You never get me. That’s the whole point.”

This book is really HEARTBREAKING!! Especially my heats hurts for miles.. Poor boy!! There FRIENDSHIP was the highlight.. There friendship was so strong and the way miles and chip was devasted after her and finding the truth behind ALASKA..

This book showed me the REAL meaning of FRIENDSHIP!!!

My fav moment of the book was …


“What the hell is that?” I laughed.
“It’s my fox hat.”
“Your fox hat?”
“Yeah, Pudge. My fox hat.”
“Why are you wearing your fox hat?” I asked.
“Because no one can catch the motherfucking fox.”

So, at the end ..!! I Adore this book!! Love wouldn’t be the right word !!

3.5 for MILES star’s

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

